ByMatthieu Andre 2018-08-16 2839
Find My iPhone needs to be disabled when you want to sell your devices (phones,tablets PC), repair it, give it away or eventually lost it. If you still have access to your iPhone or iPad and are concerned about your personal information, here is how to turn off Find My iPhone and disable that feature from your device.
Find My iPhone is turned off. You can now remove the device from your iCloud/Apple ID account if you are planning to sell it.
After you turned off Find My iPhone feature from your iPhone / iPad, you can also disable the device from Find My iPhone using iCloud on MacBook laptops, commonly called “Find My Mac”.
To turn off, please follow the steps：
To conclude, Find My iPhone allows you to locate your lost phone easily and remotely remove all the content in it. If you are thinking to sell your phone, give it away, or send it to repair, you must back up your iPhone then turn off Find My iPhone feature.Without the Apple ID and password there is no way to turn off Find My iPhone from your device and remove it accordingly. Therefore, it is important to sign out of iCloud, iTunes and any others App store before erase.
|You may also want to read:|
|6 questions about locating your lost Android phone|
|How to use MI Cloud to find your lost Xiaomi phone?|
|How to use IMEI number to track your lost Android phone|